museum logo
Historical Commission

What We Do

The Historical Commission provides leadership in raising awareness of Lacey’s history and preservation of local historic resources.

The Lacey Historical Commission meets on the third Wednesday of the month at 6:00 p.m.

Upcoming Meetings

Public Comment

Public comments may be submitted up to two hours prior to the start of a Commission meeting. These comments will be sent to the Commissioners, but will not be read aloud during the meeting.

Historical Commissioners

Five general members must be City of Lacey residents and two professional members must meet required qualifications and are not limited by residency requirements.

Commissioner TermExpiration
Jim Keogh, Chair2nd Term09-13-2026
Kevin Wyckoff, Vice Chair1st Term09-13-2026
Jon HalvorsonUnexpired Term09-13-2024
Kimberly Goetz2nd Term09-13-2026
Ed Holm1st Term09-13-2025
Tula’i PataneUnexpired Term09-13-2024
Alan Tyler3rd Term09-13-2025
Antonio Santiago1st Term2023-2024 School Year

Commissioner Resources